Conservative's ForumConservative's Discussion ForumsPolitical Activism, Strategy, Blogs › Can you "convert" high schoolers and if so how?
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Can you "convert" high schoolers and if so how? (Read 163 times)
TheRebelephant
CF Newbies 1

Conservative's Forum

Can you "convert" high schoolers and if so how?
08/19/17 at 22:58:01
Print Post  
I am a freshman in high school and I haven't experienced any public school since elementary school. I expect that the teachers will be extremely biased so it might take awhile before I am brave enough to challenge them, but I am not afraid of the students, even though I did hear some students joking about killing the president. I made friends with this one girl that is awesome, but unsurprisingly very liberal, but she isn't annoying about it. She also isn't dumb, but thankfully she doesn't consider herself to be a genius. How can I show her that the right is right in a way that doesn't make me seem really annoying/or someone she doesn't want to be around. Sorry I couldn't really find any other place to post this! Also my other conservative friend and I are going to start a political science club of some sort, most likely a republican club, and I asked her if she wanted to join. She said no lol but it was right after I said why abortion was wrong!

Thank you!

IP Logged

Country_hick
CF Full Member

Conservative's Forum

Re: Can you "convert" high schoolers and if so how?
Reply #1 - 09/27/17 at 12:05:42
Print Post  
A lot will depend on whether or not the other kids are willing to think logically. Can they see past their own emotions? Can they reject something they have been told is right when faced with different ideas?

At your age life experience is very limited. You have not yet seen the reasons from life that prove why some ideas make sense.